May the internet be kind?

Well I have been wanting to blog for many years now.. I think I had a very long time ago, but never followed through with it (spell checking, coding, and hosting were incredibly painstaking) .  Now that there are great sites that make blogging so effortless,  I feel that I can now venture forth and begin my internet adventure.  My kids are anxious to become youtubers and hope to add their ideas too this website.

A little bit about me,

When I am not raising children, hanging out with my wife, working as a computer technician, or playing PS3 games or hanging out on weekends with family and friends, I  am delving into my creative abilities and my current projects are developing my own Boardgame and writing a fantasy novel.  This past summer I created my own mame arcade machine (always wanted a arcade machine in my home).

Games, games and more games.

I have always been entertained when friends would come over and we’d break out a board game or card game,  we used to play the old walmart specials like monopoly, life, risk, etc.  The games were fun, but they began to become boring and thus my gaming side turned to console games to entertain me.  In the last few years, thanks to Tabletop by Wil Wheaton, and various friends that have opened my eyes to a very vast gaming front.  My quest for playing and collecting games has hit new levels.  I love so many of the last decades new ambitious titles, and it has helped fill a hole in my life that I had forgotten behind.

To be continued..

 

Leave a comment